229885302_10158400184821139_900432871989841321_n.jpg
I was born in Dundee, Scotland and raised in Kaduna, NigeriaBeing a Third Culture Kid I was wired differently and it has given me a unique perspective on life. I love learning and I love sharing what I have learnt with others.               
As a natural hand holder I have always wanted  people to feel more heard, more understood and to experience more compassion.
I realised from an early age that the 'system' we have been taught to live in has caused much suffering. It is a system that places value on our appearance, intelligence, wealth, productivity, health, physical ability, sexual preference/identity plus many other classifications. How can we all thrive in a system which operates like an exclusive club that not everyone can join?  The truth is we can't and the trauma of not being respected and validated as the magnificent and majestic beings that we are has wounded us all. 
My life's work is to guide people towards wholeness and contentment that is never found in the egocentric material world. 
I have learnt from leading experts in Trauma, Shame Resilience, Coaching, and Inner Parenting. Everything that helped me climb out of my own trauma trenches I now share with others.  I have facilitated self-discovery workshops, run online groups, hold space for a regular women's circle, and work one on one with private clients. In July 2020, I launched my first online class "From overwhelm to self-acceptance."
Recently, I published my first oracle deck called Wisdom From Lived Experience as a way to pass on all the tools and wisdom I have accumulated over the years.


In my own practice I advocate for naps and nature, kind 'inner' voices, time for creativity, wholesome food, nourishing relationships and laughter, and lots of play and fun.
 
janice review.png
Screen Shot 2020-08-08 at 9.12.07 am.png
Jen MA graduation.jpg
I have been married to Simon for 25 years, we have three beautiful grown up children, and live on "Magindah", a Pecan Farm in the Byron Bay Hinterland in Australia with pigs, goats, chickens and two dogs Archie and Culbin.

My greatest joys have been:
My marriage, my children, and my friendships.
Taking a Gap year travelling round the world with my children in 2003.
Earning my Masters of Indigenous Studies at  41.
Recovering from a serious chronic illness and getting another chance at life.